Portfolio of Cheylon K. Woods

Curation

In the field of public history collections are always being generated and in need of care. I was first introduced to curation while perusing my undergraduate degrees at Louisiana Tech University. While I have been in Graduate School at Northwestern State University I have worked in curation for two years in varying collections.  The collection I have had the most experience with is the ones held at Williamson Museum. While at the Williamson Museum I am responsible for organizing and updating the catalog and basic maintenance  of the Museum and curatorial lab facilities.

I have also worked with Monica Pels at the Louisiana State Exhibit Museum, and have participated in curation seminars. Through these experiences i have gained greater knowledge in handling and documenting artifacts.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

